BAJS Council


Dr Christopher Hood
Cardiff University

[email protected]

Immediate Past President

Professor Caroline Rose
University of Leeds

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Ian Rapley
University of Sheffield

[email protected]

Honorary Secretary

Dr Erica Baffelli
University of Manchester

[email protected]

Senior Editor of Japan Forum

Dr Bill Mihalopoulos
University of Central Lancashire

Chair of the Japan Research Centre at SOAS

Dr Helen Macnaughtan
SOAS, University of London


Council Members

Dr Gitte Hansen
University of Newcastle

Dr Victoria Young
University of Cambridge